The Department of Electrical Engineering has state-of-the-art laboratories covering all aspects of the B.Sc. and M.Sc. Electrical Engineering program.

Teaching Laboratories

The following are the teaching laboratories:

  1. Power Systems Laboratory
  2. Final Year Projects Laboratory
  3. Control Systems Laboratory
  4. Electrical Machines Laboratory
  5. Makers Lab
  6. SUPCON Automation Laboratory
  7. Computer Systems Laboratory
  8. System Simulation Laboratory
  9. Power Electronics Laboratory
  10. Analogue and Digital Electronics Laboratory
  11. Wireless Communication Laboratory
  12. Electrical Machines Drives Laboratory
  13. Digital System Laboratory
  14. Communication System Laboratory
  15. Basic Electrical Engineering Laboratory
  16. PCB Research Laboratory
  17. Products Research Laboratory
  18. Applied Electricity Laboratory — Main Block
  19. High Voltage Engineering Laboratory — Main Block

Research Laboratories

The following laboratories are dedicated to the research activities

  1. Power System Simulation Research Laboratory
  2. High Voltage Research Laboratory
  3. Artificial Intelligence Laboratory
  4. Microwave Engineering Laboratory
  5. Advance Electronics Laboratory